top of page

Studholme Trophy

The Studholme Trophy is held over 12 Saturday afternoons by teams representing different local suburbs such as Meadowstone, Beacon Point, West Wanaka, Pembroke, Mt Albert (Albert Town/Mt Iron), The Village, Hāwea Gold, Hāwea Blue. The latter two teams are mainly made up of members of the Hāwea Bowling Club, whose members largely integrate into the Wānaka Bowling Club for the winter season.

The Studholme Trophy competition was started in 2006  in memory of well-known Wānaka identity Neil Studholme and has steadily grown in importance over the years, so that every one of the 12 weeks of competition is amazingly supported and, in addition to the 24 players playing on the day, there is always a great crowd of supporters. Competition between teams is always fierce with games often being decided by the last few bowls.

Congratulations everyone who played in the Studholme Trophy Winter 2022. There were over 100 members playing in all the 10 rounds. After the semi finals and finals the end result placings were:

Pembroke; Mt Albert; Hawea Blue; Hawea Gold; Meadowstone; Beacon Point; Village; West Wanaka.

Playing in the final for Pembroke were: Ken Allison(s); Don Cameron; Jenny Sawers.

Playing in the final for Mt Albert were: Todd Swain(s); Jo Stock; Bev Mee

Thanks to all the photo Contributions: Raewyn / Gordon Hall, Rhonda Hurley, Kura Uqhuart, Jill Hill

Finals Draw for 27th August

1&2  Pembroke v Mt Albert

3&4 Hawea Gold v Hawea Blue

5&6 Meadowstone v Beacon Point

7&8 Wanaka West v Village

Finals Day. Click on photo then use arrows

Semi Finals Draw

for 20th August

Pembroke v Hawea Blue

Hawea Gold v Mt Albert

Meadowstone v West Wanaka

Beacon Point v Village

Semifinals Day. Click on photo then use arrows

bottom of page