top of page

Welcome

Welcome to the Wanaka Bowling Club website. The club is situated in the heart of Wanaka township at 130 Tenby Street,  about an hours drive from Queenstown or Alexandra. The club is affiliated to Central Otago bowls.

Join our Club

 

Now is the time to join us. We provide members with a wide range of summer and winter bowling options, both social and competitive. We welcome potential members who are new to bowls as well as experienced bowlers moving into the area.

Final Men's Clubday for 2022 on 19 December.

Great Bowls TV to watch

Summerset Nationals January 2023 Men's Singles Final

https://youtu.be/PFpvk6TonFs?t=20915

 

Summerset Nationals January 2023 Women's Single's Final

https://youtu.be/NEG8gWgIpmc?t=11757

Calendar

6 February Monday

1.15pm Men's Club day

7 February Tuesday

8.30am Womens Club Champ 4s

6pm Trade Bowls

8 February Wednesday

9.15 Women's Club Day

Men's Pennants Queenstown

9 February Thursday

Womens Champ Jnr Pairs

10 February Friday

1pm Progressive All Welcome

11 February Saturday

 Mens Pennants Cromwell / Alex

12 February Sunday

Champ Jnr Singles Roxburgh

13 February Monday

1.15pm Men's Club Day

14 February Tuesday

Women's Interclub Clyde /Queenstown

6pm Trade Bowls

15 February Wednesday

9.15 am Women's Club Day

9.30 am Men's midweek tournament Bannockburn

17 February Friday

1pm Progressive All Welcome

18 February Saturday

Men's Pennants Arrow/ Wanaka

19 February Sunday

Centre Bowls 3/5 Alexandra

20 February Monday

1.15 Men's Club Day

21 February Tuesday

6pm Trade Bowls

22 February Wednesday

9.15am Women's Club Day

Men's Pennants Bannockburn

24 February Friday

1pm Progressive All Welcome

27 February Monday

Summerset Mix Pairs @ Wanaka

28 February Tuesday

Summerset Mix Pairs @ Wanaka

bottom of page